Schedule and Speakers

Click here to download Detailed Session Schedule


Keynote Address:

Professor Asha Kanwar

President and CEO

Commonwealth of Learning (COL), Vancouver, Canada


Professor K. Seetharama Rao

Vice Chancellor

Dr. B. R. Ambedkar Open University, Hyderabad, India

Dr. M A Mannan

Vice Chancellor

Bangladesh Open University, Gazipur, Bangladesh

Dr. Pankaj L. Jani

Vice Chancellor

Dr. Babasaheb Ambedkar Open University, Gujrat, India

Professor V. S. Prasad

Former Director, National Assessment and Accreditation Council (NAAC) and

Former Vice Chancellor, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar Open University

Professor Anbahan Ariadurai

Vice Chancellor

Open University of Sri Lanka (OUSL), Sri Lanka

Prof. Nageswar Rao

Vice Chancellor

Uttrakhand Open University

Prof. Subha Sankar Sarkar


Netaji Subhash Open University

Prof.(Dr.) Ravindra R. Kanhere


Madhya Pradesh Bhoj Open University, Bhopal

Dr. A.B. Aich

Director, Study Centre

Netaji Subhash Open University

Prof. Ravindra Kumar

Former Vice-Chancellor, IGNOU

Prof. Prabir K. Biswas


Prof. Manjulika Srivastava

Director, Academic Coordination Division, STRIDE, IGNOU

Mr. Dinh Tuan Long

Deputy Director

Center for Technology and Materials

Hanoi Open University, Vietnam

Dr. Nguyen Mai Huong

Chair, Board of Regents

Hanoi Open University, Vietnam

Ms. Le Thi Minh Thao

Lecturer , Department of Scientific Research and International Cooperation

Hanoi Open University, Vietnam

Members of Commonwealth Educational Media Centre for Asia (CEMCA)

Dr. Shahid Rasool

Director, CEMCA

Md. Mizanoor Rahman

Bangladesh Open University, Gazipur, Bangladesh

Dr. Anirban Ghosh

Netaji Subhas University(NSOU), Kolkata, West Bengal, India

Dr. Jeetendra Pande

Uttarakhand Open University

Dr.Manas Ranjan Panigrahi

Programme officer, CEMCA

Members of the Steering Committee, Asian MOOCs

Dr.Melinda Bandalaria

Chancellor, The University of the Philippines Open University & President AAOU

Dr.Kam Cheong Li,

Director University Research Centre, Open University of Hong Kong Former Secretary General, AAOU

Prof. Tsuneo Yamada

Professor Centre for Open Distance Education, The Open University of Japan

Dr.Tran Thi Lan Thu

Director E-Learning Centre, Hanoi Open University

Prof.Kandarpa Das

Professor, Gauhati University, Former Director, Institute of Distance and Open Learning, Gauhati University.